Practice Track – Sacramento, CA

Practice track CSSYesterday, I posted Cal State Sacramento’s fantastic facility, Hornet Stadium.  Just to the north of the stadium, the CSS track teams also have a practice track that I am going to share today.  I’m posting this one, because it is only the second time that I have ever seen this – a 2-lane track.  For a lone wolf, unattached, self-coached sprinter like myself, this would be perfect.  For a team of athletes training together, this might be a little tricky.  My guess is that the main track at the stadium gets used quite a bit for practice as well, and not just this one.  It certainly is nice to have something like this that is available to use though.

Google Maps Link

Leave a Reply

