Tiger Stadium – Farmington, MN

FarmingtonMerry Christmas and Happy Holidays to everyone!  I had a request from a reader earlier, for a snow-covered track since a lot of the U.S. has been hit by snow lately.  Unfortunately, winter pics are rare for satellite mapping services like Google Maps or Bing Maps, probably because you can’t see much.  Everything is covered by snow.  So I went in to school today to get a quick workout in, and I decided to take my own photo of a snowy track.  I’ve posted this track before, from Farmington High School where I teach and coach.  And this is also where I do most of my own training, when it isn’t buried under snow.  We are the Farmington Tigers, so this facility doesn’t fit into the unique mascot category of posts I’ve been running lately, but on Christmas Eve in Minnesota, with light snow falling, it seems appropriate.  Wishing everyone the best during this special time of year!

– Scott

Google Maps Link

Leave a Reply

