St. Francis High School Track – Mountain View, CA

SFHSIt’s amazing how just one thing that’s out of the ordinary can stand out so much.  When I saw that track at St. Francis High School the first time, I couldn’t believe it.  I thought to myself “Wow, there’s a tree inside the track!”  It’s something I have never even heard of.  (The Nike track doesn’t count because it’s not a competitive venue.)  It turns out that this Bay Tree is the symbol for the school.  How the track ended up getting installed around it, I’m not sure, but it’s pretty cool, and definitely unique.

Saint Francis High School track field

Saint Francis High School  Athletics - Bay TreeGoogle Map Link

Leave a Reply

