Paul H. Derr Track – Raleigh, NC

Paul H. Derr TrackThe next track of the ACC is Paul H. Derr Track, found on the campus of NC State.  And this is one track that I have actually raced on myself!  My freshman year of college, we ran here at the Atlantic Coast Relays.  We were the only DIII school among pretty much all DI schools.  I remember this meet for a couple of reasons.  I ran the slowest 400m of my college career (in horrible conditions).  And because everyone on my team got last in their event, showing we should not have been in the meet in the first place!  Regardless, it was a fun experience overall, as far as track team spring break trips go.  The track and stadium appear to be much nicer than when I there in 1987.  The Wolfpack hold several meets here, and are hosting this year’s conference meet.

Google Map Link

Leave a Reply

