Estadio Suppici – Colonia, Uruguay

Today we’re in Uruguay, and as I stated in my post a few days ago, the soccer stadiums here are strictly soccer stadiums, unlike Peru, Ecuador, and Venezuela.  But I was able to find one for today’s post.  The Estadio Suppici in Colonia, Uruguay does have a track inside.  There are 17 other stadiums this size or bigger in Uruguay, but as far as I can tell, none of them have tracks.  One unique thing about this track though, is its location.  Being only about 200 feet from the ocean, I would think there could be some windy conditions here!  I couldn’t really find much info on this stadium or track.  Looking at the pictures that I could find though, the track surface appears to possibly be gravel or cinder.  Or at the very best, and old asphalt surface.

Google Map Link

Leave a Reply

